Petals

Copyright Nov 2014  All rights reserved. No Copying allowed.

Copyright Nov 2014
All rights reserved.
No Copying allowed.

Brilliant red of a softness so true
Delicate delight of unbound clouds of heaven
Soothing sounds of angelic beings with not a care
Seeing beyond the veil into a face called love.

By Mikial Kenneth Millard
Copyright Feb 2015
All rights reserved.

17 comments on “Petals

    • When I was writing the poem it came about as an absolutely abstract piece. I then also came up with the title as I sat and meditated. Then I had the poem completed and a title but it looked empty and my innermost self really wanted to place a picture above. I randomly decided to choose the white flower, it just felt right within my innermost self. So in the end, the poem and the picture are completely unrelated in one way but also related because being that the picture is a flower and the poem is titled petals people will inevitably connect them as they are together. This is one of my poems where I just let my mind be free and sometimes that may break the continuity of what should be or what is supposed to be. Thank you greatly for your comment my friend, i truly appreciate your time. Please have an amazing day.

Leave a Reply

