Magical Dream (Blank Verse)

Copyright Nov 2014  All rights reserved. No Copying allowed.

Copyright Nov 2014
All rights reserved.
No Copying allowed.

Glitter of a fairy eye
Twinkle like a brilliant wonder
Brilliance of a moment passed
Inner light received & humble

Riding on a lonely star
exploring all the worlds I pass
colors of the shooting stars
Racing where I reach to grab

Rising castle with princess bound
awaiting a kiss of brilliance laid
upon the lips of fate is sealed
a happy ending that we crave

The town and people celebrate
they dance & twirl & eat the cake
The music plays our favorite songs
As colorful fireworks burst and spray.

**Happy New Year everyone!ย Visit my website http://www.mikialkennethmillard.com to read my new HAIKU “SHINE” . Thank you everyone.

By Mikial Kenneth Millard
Copyright 2015
All rights reserved.

19 comments on “Magical Dream (Blank Verse)

    • Happy new year Allison. I wanted to take a lighter more fun approach with this poem. The content came very easily as I often have thoughts of brilliant magical lands, world and things as such. May you have a brilliant 2015 my good friend.

    • Yes you may reblog my good friend. I am doing well but I have been side tracked with so many other projects including a feature film that I have been a part of this past month which has required me to travel more than usual. This has kept me from putting out an abundance of work as I usually do. However my last day of the movie shoot is coming this week and I hope to put out many more posts after that time. Take good care my friend and all the best to you always.

Leave a Reply

