FALLEN (CONCEPT POEM)

promofallen
FALLEN FINE ART LINK

A thousand Suns set in my heart
As I plunged shattered into the sticky grey
It bound me with its adhesive of disappointment
To a fiery world of monsters, thinking beasts, I enter the fray

My heart is saturated with a substance that burns
whilst stepping into unknown blissful pain
I fear more for my mind than my body
Standing soaked in burning dismissive rain

By Mikial Kenneth Millard
Copyright AUG 2016
All rights reserved.
**twitter.com/AEABIAARTS

36 comments on “FALLEN (CONCEPT POEM)

  1. The image and the verse have the wonderful happenstance of being connected, and yet each can stand alone. I particularly like the image with that little splash of red to underline the more gloomy grays and blues.

    Question: Which came first, the verse or the picture- and however did you compose the picture (I know, that’s two questions)?

    • Hello my friend. The picture was made one month before the poem. I was going to save the picture originally for an as yet untitled Halloween poem. The poem was conceived separately during a time that I was very tired and worn out from projects and the energy & imagery of the poem both embody that time period.

      In order to compose the pictures I use a variety of digital programs. Some people create their base models themselves but I prefer to begin with a basic genderless model who I can mold to my liking. I try my best to position the eyes, head, shoulder and arm positions as to convey a certain mind state or energy through imagery to the viewers. Color of skin, texture, hair color, articles of clothing are all manually adjusted until I get the model to a satisfactory state. To create these realistic images takes much more time than it does for me to make my paintings & lesser digital pictures. I hope this is a satisfactory response. Have a great day my friend, be well and thank you for the question.

  2. Pingback: Someone reached in and it was a rock lobster: Oh wait it was a Liebster award « psychologistmimi

Leave a Reply

