ALL TOGETHER & ALL APART (ELEGY)

IMG_0088

Down the dark wet hole which leads into life
Through the night by swiftness of mind and fire of heart
All together and all apart

From my frail body the other departs
From the shadow full of light
Careening through the tunnel of might

Beyond the heavens thickened light
Stripped of the luminous illuminated plight
No clothing of body no parchment of light

Naked here beyond the sight
The womb of Gods bearing tight
Giving birth beyond the night

Parched am I for wisdom beyond knowledge
Bored am I with Life
Hating the body In love with wisdom
Seeking shelter beyond worldly strife.

By Mikial Kenneth Millard
Copyright March 2014
All right reserved

17 comments on “ALL TOGETHER & ALL APART (ELEGY)

  1. Beautifully musical poem– can relate to hating the body. Just wrote a poem about that issue this morning– soon to come. But you hate it for “higher” reasons. Love the lilting to it.

      • You are most welcome. I will post my disliking-bodies post tomorrow. It is a very different take than yours. More basic. Have a wonderful evening yourself. I so appreciate your support and your posts. They inspire me.

        On Mon, Mar 31, 2014 at 5:47 PM, An Ever Changing Writer I AM wrote:

        > mikialkennethmillard commented: “Thank you for the compliment my good > friend, I am happy that you enjoyed & resonated with this poem. Have a > wonderful evening.” >

  2. My friend the vegetarian! (wink, joking about it)

    Just tweeted it, don´t know if you have a twitter account, if you don´t I´m the one spreading the love for the good written word.

    By the way, not to be a pain in the butt, but since living in Spain we don´t have much….what´s the word? For example when you had the vegetarian thing and people go there, inform themselves, be able to interact with interesting people about interesting subjects. Well Spain being as it is, we don´t have those opportunities. So how was it and how did it go for you?

    Always good passing by your blog.

    • Good morning Charlie my friend, The Green Earth event has not happened as of yet, it is taking place towards the end of this month. I am going to do my best to write a great post on it with pictures and interviews that hopefully will be both fun and informative. I will keep you in mind my good friend and I will notify you as soon as that post is done. Thank you for being an amazing promoter of writing, a superb blogger and a great individual who is not afraid to comment or share your thoughts with the world. I tip my hat to you out of respect, all the best to you my friend.

Leave a Reply

