Until We Are No More (Poem)

If the sky grows dark
and the clouds turn to flames
If the mountains were to crumble
and the oceans raged back and forth
if the stars fell from the sky
and the moon no longer illuminated the night
still I will stand
Still I will move forward and never give up
you will never see me on my knees
I will remain standing until
I am nothing more than dust
and even then I will move forward
my dust blowing forward in the wind.
No matter how much they try to tear us down
we will show them we will remain here
strong in goodness forever
or until we are no more.

BY Mikial Kenneth Millard
copyright sept 2013
May Share as long as proper credit is given.

Leave a Reply

