Sore Wings of an Angel In love (Poem)

My wings were sore
from flying across the heavens
but finally I arrived at your door
the front steps made of cloud
the porch made of carnelian
your eyes greener than jade crystals
your lips as red as my beating heart
and I dropped to one knee
and you looked at me with a smile
yes even here in this place of purity

English: Auroras on Saturn. Français : Des aur...

English: Auroras on Saturn. Français : Des aurores polaires sur Saturne. Русский: Полярное сияние на Сатурне. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I want to marry you and spend
an eternity flying beside you
even with sore wings.

By Mikial
Copyright august 2013
Feel free to share as long as credit given.

Leave a Reply

