Martyrdom without a Martyr (Poem)

I would walk in front
of the armies tanks for you,
without questioning would I
stand in front of the firing weapons
of the enemy for you
not as a martyr 
no
I am not a body
not a person
i am a soul and souls,
minds,
consciousness does not die
and although I would give up this physical body
to the destruction
I would inherit life that is of 
a higher nature.
But to you who would shoot me
down
know that I loved you still,
had not wished ill will on you
even in conflict
I did not cast you down in thought
and may you one day find 
the path to light
in strength I do not
give birth to a thought based
on a perception,
in strength because I
do not fear there is no need
to attack, no need to destroy,
no need to fear death,
no need to damage with my words,
we of the goodness are of a strength
beyond the understanding of the neophyte
we are not attached to the material
but only attached to a love that is beyond understanding
a love that reaches from the incorporeal
the invisible, the amorphous 
and that love touches the very essence of soul
it shines a light within the very atoms
and in that love
we are at one with whatever source there may be
so that there is never a martyrdom but
only an ascending 
because all had been done 
or experienced 
out of 
love.
Let goodness be
the only passion
of the good
in the 
end.

By Mikial
copyright june 2013

Leave a Reply

